+9779851012686 (Ramesh) | +9779851128740 (Raj)
[email protected] Contact Us

Post Your Review
"A big tick off my Bucket List" - Linda Nguyen

Wednesday, 24 Jun, 2015

I have never thought of myself as a hiker or a trekker, but somehow, the idea of trekking through the Himalayas and venturing through Nepals and the worlds highest mountain seems exhilarating and almost out of reach. I did the trek to Mount Everest Base Camp in October 2013, and it was and still is one of the best experience in my life. We had Gyanu as our guide for the entire trip and not only has he been patient with a beginner trekker like myself, he explained and shared with us his cultural heritages, his faith and his respect for the mountains. Gyanu and his team always look out for our safety and comfort first. He was always humbled and considerate and would never pushes us beyond our limitations. I am thankful to the team, the porters and the guide that has made the trip so enjoyable and allowed myself to experience a magnificient place that they are proud to call home. I am looking forward to visit Nepal again and I would gladly choose to organise my trip with Gyanu, this time, onto the Annapurna circuit.


Linda Nguyen
Victoria Australia
Trip Name: Everest Base Camp Trek (Nepal)
"Exhilarating from start to finish" - Brett Peters

Sunday, 21 Jun, 2015

In June 2012 I returned to Nepal to trek Everest after falling in love with the Himalayas and Nepal 9 years earlier. It was imperative to choose an ethical, professional and quality tour company to provide an ideal platform for me to achieve one of my dreams, see the summit of Mount Everest. The pre and post tour support was fantastic but more than matched admirably by my guide Gyanu and porter Ratna during the 7 day trek to Namche Bazaar. During the trek Gyanu was professional, knowledgeable, enthusiastic and flexible when faced with challenging weather ensuring the trek was a success. The Kathmandu Valley left an indelible impression on me in 2003 and the serenity and spirituality of Everest Panorama surpassed my expectations in 2012. I would recommend any other independent travellers or groups to Nepal to use Gyanu as their guide.


Brett Peters
Manchester
UK
Trip Name: Everest Panorama (Nepal)
"Awesome Trek with Gyanu! " - Ben Combe

Thursday, 18 Jun, 2015

In November 2014 I undertook the Everest Base Camp trek from Lukla with Gyanu as my guide. Guiding seven other Australians and I, Gyanu made the trek an absolute pleasure, ensuring every step of the journey was a safe and happy experience. By far and away this was the most rewarding multi-day trek I have ever done, though I would recommend any of the shorter activities as well. Walking in the shadows of the spectacular mountain of Ama Dablam for a number of days, as well as a dawn summit of Kalapathar would be the highlights.(See Photos)

Gyanu has many years experience trekking in the Sagamatha/Everest region and is extremely knowledgeable about the surrounding mountains, their history and Nepalese/Sherpa culture. The esteem in which Gyanu is held by his fellow Nepalese was evident on every day of the trek, where he was warmly greeted and embraced by both younger porters and more experienced guides coming from the opposite direction. I would attribute much of this warmth and respect to Gyanu s commitment to educating his porters and junior guides over many years, something that obviously seems to be appreciated.

Gyanu was very patient with our group of eight trekkers and made our health, safety and comfort his primary concern. In addition, Gyanu is very good at maintaining good morale in the group, his pre-dinner Nepalese singing skills never ceased to amaze our fellow trekkers in the various tea houses as we progressed into the mountains! I will never forget my Everest Base Camp experience and would thoroughly recommend Gyanu as a guide on any trek or activity offered. If I am ever lucky enough to return to Nepal I would make sure Gyanu was my guide!


Ben Combe
Canberra
Australia Capital Territory
Trip Name: Everest Base Camp Trek (Nepal)
Rest day at Dingboche
Everest Base Camp with Gyanu, Amar, Simon and Ben
Ama Dablam

Tuesday, 09 Jan, 2015

Everything impressed me. Our guide Raj was awesome! He was very helpful but also funny and entertaining. I would definitely recommend them, specifically EBC trek. The area is beautiful! “


Tim Horst
USA
Trip Name: Everest Base Camp Trek (Nepal)

Tuesday, 12 Mar, 2015

Raj was my guide on the Annapurna Circuit in 2012. He was not only professional but a great companion and, when the going got rough, proved very efficient in implementing the necessary safety procedures. I would not hesitate to recommend Raj as an able and proficient Himalayan guide


Brain Rea
- South Africa
Trip Name: Annapurna Circuit Trek (Nepal)

Tuesday, 09 Jun, 2015

Raj Neupane has been my guide in Nepal on two occasions, once while travelling with my husband and once on a solo adventure. I have spent a total of almost six months with Raj and have always felt safe, cared for and had lots of fun. With my husband we trekked the Annapurna Circuit, Annapurna Basecamp, The Everest Circuit, and Upper Mustang as well as visiting the cities of Kathmandu, Jomson and Pokhara . On my solo trip I visited the Gorkha area and returned to Upper Mustang. I have always been impressed with Raj’s thorough and detailed knowledge of the trail ahead, his stories of the historical and political situations, his respect for his own and the culture of others and his sound advice on what to eat or drink in any location (we have never had a problem with food or water while trekking with him). While we had lots of great times, some trekking days were difficult and he was always there to offer support, share coconut biscuits and find scenic spots for a break. On two occasions, one when I suffered altitude sickness for three days, and another when my husband had a medical emergency and had to be evacuated by helicopter from Namche Bazaar to Kathmandu, Raj handled both situations in an efficient, empathic and professional manner. I am a journalist. Raj was excellent in setting up people for me to interview and translating when necessary. Ramesh Khanal always handled things efficiently behind the scenes back in Kathmandu.


Patti Shales Lefkos and Barry Hodgins
Canada
Trip Name: Annapurna Circuit Trek (Nepal)

Tuesday, 09 Jun, 2015

In November 2013, I trekked to Everest Base Camp and Rajendra Neupane was my guide. I did a lot of research prior to my trip to make sure I found the right guide and I was so lucky to get Raj. My trip started off with my friend deciding she could not get on the flight to Lukla. I was immediately on my own with this young man I just met. I was a bit nervous about doing this trek alone and Raj made sure was I always taken care of. It was a bit daunting to be half way around the world by myself with a strange person you are now trusting to get you through the trek. Raj did an amazing job. I was a 50 year old woman and had never done anything quite like this. It had been a dream to see Everest. Every step of the way Raj was encouraging and made sure I was okay. He took his time with me and help me reach my dream of seeing Everest. I was thinking this poor young man stuck with this old lady yet is was always by my side. He checked on me at night made sure I was eating and drinking properly. We got to Gorak Shep and I developed health issues and we had to immediately go back down he was very compassionate and never seem upset with me. I would highly recommend Raj to anyone wanting to trek to Everest Base Camp.


Donna Coburn Lannone
USA
Trip Name: Everest Base Camp Trek (Nepal)
  Post Your Review Page: | 1 |  
A big tick off my Bucket List View all

I have never thought of myself as a hiker or a trekker, but somehow, the idea of trekking through the Himalayas and venturing through Nepals and the worlds highest mountain seems exhilarating and almost out of reach. I did the trek to Mount Everest Base Camp in October 2013, and it was and still is one of the best experience in my life. We had Gyanu as our guide for the entire trip and not only has he been patient with a beginner trekker like myself, he explained and shared with us his cult Linda Nguyen
Victoria Australia
Trip Name: Trip Name: Everest Base Camp Trek (Nepal)

Associated Organization:

We Accept

Recommended By

Contact Information
  • Address:

    Apex the Asia Holidays Pvt. Ltd
    Post Box No. 8741
    Nayabazar, Kathmandu, Nepal

  • Call Us Now:

    977 1 4362022 (Office)
    977 9851012686 (Ramesh)
    977 9841856263(Gyanu)

  • Email:

    [email protected]
    [email protected]

  • Websites:

    www.apextheasiaholidays.com

Copyright © 2017 Apex The Asia Holidays